Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Good evening, I just came to your website through a search engine and discovered your questions and answers and wanted to ask something myself. I have been working as a model for many years and not full-time but sometimes for small photo shoots. I’m not a classic model now but also as Curvy, I’m 35 years old, you can still do well by the side for small fashion labels for work! In any case, I notice that more and more talk about Instagram and how many followers one has, now I wanted to ask once is it worth having an Instagram channel for me? Do I get any more customers or how does it work? I also have no idea about the whole thing and would be very happy about some tips because I already have a lot of photos and also like to take pictures and in any case could imagine that I win a few fans on Instagram but just do not know how and if that is worthwhile for me at the time, I do not do it full-time but would still like to do something. I would be very happy if you answer me!

Anonymous

Good morning and thank you for your question! Instagram and social media is really important for models today, especially when it comes to younger models. If you still have 10,000 fans and they see a photo of a shoot or even a photo of a campaign, then it is of course a huge advantage for the fashion brand. What is an advantage for the fashion brand, may then be an advantage for you! But let’s just take your question apart, in principle yes, Instagram is also worth at 35 years. Why? The users on Instagram are getting older, while in the past, especially the younger people from 14 up to 18 years were traveling here, today are many at the age of 30 and 35 on Instagram. They also like to get inspiration for their everydaylife or want to follow their stars, no matter if they are musicians, actors or even models. But building up a successful Instagram channel is another job.